People do not see our words but rather, our actions

How many things would change in your life if you thought Jesus was coming back tomorrow? Or if you knew the day? Likely our lives would change – and for many of us our lives would change drastically.

Hebrews 12:14 (AMPC) 14 Strive to live in peace with everybody and pursue that consecration and holiness without which no one will [ever] see the Lord.

We tend to accept the fact that we are doing okay in life and we likely are. When we start to accept okay as our standard we tend to stop striving to do the best we can do for God. We can pursue and go after holiness. It not that we do perfect but that we desire to live the life God wants us to live every day.

The lines of what is right and what is wrong are getting more and more blurred these days. Not only does God want us to be happy in life, but he also wants us to be Holy. Hearing about holiness can be uncomfortable because it means we have to examine ourselves and our behavior. There is so much compromise in the world today.

Holiness is a gift of God’s grace. To be holy doesn’t mean we have all of these regulations about tattoos, hair color, make-up, and not listening to certain kinds of music. Holiness is not about that. Holiness is making choices that please God with our thoughts and behavior. We are given a status of holiness when we receive Christ in our lives. We are made right through Christ – but we still have to choose every day of our lives to do the right thing.

People cannot see what is inside of us, but what we do. We are called to be a light in a dark world.

Deuteronomy 10:12-14 (AMPC) 12 And now, Israel, what does the Lord your God require of you but [reverently] to fear the Lord your God, [that is] to walk in all His ways, and to love Him, and to serve the Lord your God with all your [mind and] heart and with your entire being, 13 To keep the commandments of the Lord and His statutes which I command you today for your good? 14 Behold, the heavens and the heaven of heavens belong to the Lord your God, the earth also, with all that is in it and on it. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

