All of us have excuses

 

Matthew 11:12 (AMPC) 12 And from the days of John the Baptist until the present time, the kingdom of heaven has endured violent assault, and violent men seize it by force [as a precious prize—a [a]share in the heavenly kingdom is sought with most ardent zeal and intense exertion].

Jesus died for us to have a certain type of life and the devil does not want us to have what is ours. Satan aggressively tries to take away everything that God wants us to have. The devil will never stop. We need to be aggressive and energetic about taking back everything we let the Devil steal from us. And we need to be aggressive in standing against the devil so we do not allow him to steal from us any longer.

Many times we feel entitled and we become passive in our walk with God. The risk with becoming too passive is we wait for good things to happen and when they do not we wonder why bad things always happen to us. When we are passive it is like we have lost our zeal toward our relationship with Christ. When we first become a Christian we are on fire for Christ. That fire can burn out if we do not keep it lit. How do we keep it lit? By being aggressive in our relationship with Christ. We don’t get promotion at work by sitting around and doing nothing, we get promotion by taking some initiative and doing the best we can. That’s the same type of initiative we can take in developing and keeping our relationship with Christ and in living our love walk.

God has already determined the works we must do in life. We are to cooperate with God. God gave us free will. It is up to us to choose God’s will with that free will. We must aggressively resist temptations and aggressively pursue God. It is up to us to obey God and study the word of God and be the Christian that God wants us to be.

Ephesians 2:10 (AMPC) 10 For we are God’s [own] handiwork (His workmanship), [a]recreated in Christ Jesus, [born anew] that we may do those good works which God predestined (planned beforehand) for us [taking paths which He prepared ahead of time], that we should walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us to live].

We have so many excuses for not living the life that Go wants to live. All of us have excuses for reasons we do things or do not do things that we know we should be doing to develop our relationship with Christ. Being aggressive in our relationship with God may require change. We have to remember that change is not going to happen overnight. Just take one step at a time to deepen your relationship with Christ and do the best you can each day. Some days you may not do as well as you did the day before, and that is okay. When that happens, recognize it, and be aggressive about doing better the next day.

Matthew 25:13 (AMPC) 13 Watch therefore [give strict attention and be cautious and active], for you know neither the day nor the hour when the Son of Man will come 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

