The Word of God has the power to change our lives

 

Philippians 3:12 (AMPC) 12 Not that I have now attained [this ideal], or have already been made perfect, but I press on to lay hold of (grasp) and make my own, that for which Christ Jesus (the Messiah) has laid hold of me and made me His own.

What is the condition of your heart? Are you content? God call us to have a perfect heart. The word perfect is a scary word. As a human we will never have perfect behavior but I do think if we work with God He can help us to have a perfect heart. Our heart becomes perfect through growing. God cares about us and puts us in situations and around people so we can grow and have the things that Jesus died for us to have.

Ephesians 4:15 (AMPC) 15 Rather, let our lives lovingly [a]express truth [in all things, speaking truly, dealing truly, living truly]. Enfolded in love, let us grow up in every way and in all things into Him Who is the Head, [even] Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One). 

Thank God He convicts us in areas we need to grow. He loves us enough to stay after us until we get things right. The Word of God is the Truth and we can use that truth to teach us how to live our life. The Word of God has the power to change our lives. When God really lives in us we want to be better. It is impossible to be born again and not want to change. I know I am not behaving perfectly but I do know I am behaving better than I was last year.

It takes practice and lessons for many of us to know who we are in Christ. We become insecure when our faults become known and start feeling sorry for ourselves. When we understand the Word of God we know that it is time for us to grow up and let those faults teach us to become better Christians. 

Hebrews 5:12-14 (AMPC) 12 For even though by this time you ought to be teaching others, you actually need someone to teach you over again the very first principles of God’s Word. You have come to need milk, not solid food. 13 For everyone who continues to feed on milk is obviously inexperienced and unskilled in the doctrine of righteousness (of conformity to the divine will in purpose, thought, and action), for he is a mere infant [not able to talk yet]! 14 But solid food is for full-grown men, for those whose senses and mental faculties are trained by practice to discriminate and distinguish between what is morally good and noble and what is evil and contrary either to divine or human law. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

