Our trials help us to not only know God, but to know who we are in God

1 John 4:4 (AMPC) Little children, you are of God [you belong to Him] and have [already] defeated and overcome them [the agents of the antichrist], because He Who lives in you is greater (mightier) than he who is in the world.

Almighty God. God has all might and power. Nothing is impossible to God. We do not have a problem that is so small that God is not interested. We do not have a problem that is too big for God to fix. God is powerful and His power is available to us. God wants to share His power with us.

Our trials help us to not only know God, but to know who we are in God. God gives us opportunity to lean on Him each day.   As we lean on Him, we learn from him. Christ lives in us. We are weak in ourselves but strong in Christ. There are things that are just overwhelming that we might have to face in life – things that we cannot possibly handle on our own. The good news is we are not alone and we have a God who gives us power and ability to face whatever it is we need to face each and every day.

2 Corinthians 3:5 (AMPC) Not that we are fit (qualified and sufficient in ability) of ourselves to form personal judgments or to claim or count anything as coming from us, but our power and ability and sufficiency are from God.

We can be more eternity focused. While things seem to hurt us on our journey – we can stay focused on not letting things hurt our eternal journey. What we have here on earth is temporary. We tend to focus so much on our temporary journey we forget about our eternal life.   It’s good to have a good life here on earth, but our goal is to ensure we do not let go of our focus of living a Christ-like life in the midst of our trials here on earth.

We have power to do whatever it is we need to do, but it is up to us to tap into that power.   A lot of times we think we have the power and might to control our situations when in reality, we do not.

1 Chronicles 29:12 (AMPC) 12 Both riches and honor come from You, and You reign over all. In Your hands are power and might; in Your hands it is to make great and to give strength to all. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

