Because I fall short, I need to cling onto God as much as I can

Romans 14:12 (AMPC) 12 And so each of us shall give an account of himself [give an answer in reference to judgment] to God.

A lot of us love God but we have not made that commitment yet to serve God. Some of us don’t even know if we believe God is real. Some of us strive to serve God in everything we do. No matter which category we are in, we will give an account for ourselves. Each and every one of us have to answer for our own actions – not the actions of others – our own actions. I wish it were not true, but hell is real. I strive every day to make right decisions, and I fall short every day. That is why I need God to help me out each and every single day as I walk out this walk in life.

Because I fall short, I need to cling onto God as much as I can. God will even put me in uncomfortable circumstances time and time again so I can practice doing the right thing when faced with difficult situations. There is not a day that goes by for me where making a right decision is easy and where I do not have to go to God and ask for forgiveness for falling short. The great news is, he does forgive me. God knows my heart and knows I have the desire to do the right thing.

God will never reject us as a believer or condemn us when we make those frequent mistakes. Thank God that he sent his son Jesus to walk as human flesh so he can understand how difficult it is for us to walk our daily life out. God is for us and not against us. He is here for us to guide us and love us throughout our entire life.

John 3:18 (AMPC) 18 He who believes in Him [who clings to, trusts in, relies on Him] is not judged [he who trusts in Him never comes up for judgment; for him there is no rejection, no condemnation—he incurs no damnation]; but he who does not believe (cleave to, rely on, trust in Him) is judged already [he has already been convicted and has already received his sentence] because he has not believed in and trusted in the name of the only begotten Son of God. [He is condemned for refusing to let his trust rest in Christ’s name.] 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

