We can be so much closer to God then we can ever imagine just by asking for that relationship

1 Corinthians 2:11 (AMPC) 11 For what person perceives (knows and understands) what passes through a man’s thoughts except the man’s own spirit within him? Just so no one discerns (comes to know and comprehend) the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God.

We need to know the Holy Spirit as a person – not a person like we are but the traits the Holy Spirit bestows into our personality. The Holy Spirit is not just an imaginary power – but something that prompts us to know and do what is right. When we pray to know right from wrong it is the Holy Spirit that God bestows upon us that leads us to make good choices for our lives. When we have the Holy Spirit in our lives we can expect to have a greater communication with God. Keeping in touch with the Holy Spirit each day is something we have to pursue – it will not just happen to us.

The Holy Spirit wants to do things in us, through us, and for us. A lot of times we think of things as coincidence or we just don’t know why we feel a certain way – we might even call it intuition. That coincidence or intuition just might be the Holy Spirit prompting us to do the very thing that we know we should do in a given situation.

1 Corinthians 12:7 (AMPC) But to each one is given the manifestation of the [Holy] Spirit [the evidence, the spiritual illumination of the Spirit] for good and profit.

God works through the Holy Spirit to convict us to do the right thing and to help us make the right decisions in life. Listening to the Holy Spirit can be life changing for us. Being filled with the Holy Spirit will give us the wisdom we need to live everyday life in accordance to God’s will for our lives.

1 Corinthians 12:11 (AMPC) 11 All these [gifts, achievements, abilities] are inspired and brought to pass by one and the same [Holy] Spirit, Who apportions to each person individually [exactly] as He chooses. 

We can be so much closer to God then we can ever imagine just by asking for that relationship. God sends us the Holy Spirit to guide us and comfort us throughout life. Many times we know what we should do but we just don’t do it because we are living more with our how things make us feel rather than by the Holy Spirit.

Romans 8:5-6 (AMPC) For those who are according to the flesh and are controlled by its unholy desires set their minds on and [a]pursue those things which gratify the flesh, but those who are according to the Spirit and are controlled by the desires of the Spirit set their minds on and [b]seek those things which gratify the [Holy] Spirit. Now the mind of the flesh [which is sense and reason without the Holy Spirit] is death [death that [c]comprises all the miseries arising from sin, both here and hereafter]. But the mind of the [Holy] Spirit is life and [soul] peace [both now and forever].  

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

