The rainbow comes after the rain

Genesis 9:11-13 (AMPC) 11 I will establish My covenant or pledge with you: Never again shall all flesh be cut off by the waters of a flood; neither shall there ever again be a flood to destroy the earth and make it corrupt. 12 And God said, This is the token of the covenant (solemn pledge) which I am making between Me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all future generations: 13 I set My bow [rainbow] in the cloud, and it shall be a token or sign of a covenant or solemn pledge between Me and the earth.

Noah obediently built an arch under God’s instructions. God flooded the world because of the wickedness of the people. God has an arch for each and every one of us as we are here on earth living in the wicked world. When it rains we sometimes see a rainbow. I’m quite sure that rainbow was a beautiful sight after all he’d been through. Some days I feel like I could use a rainbow.

Noah was obedient to God and it was not easy for him. When we try to be obedient to God it is not always easy for us. When we try to do right we may not be right with people and we worry about what people will think about us when we start to follow God and do right things in life. When we try to do something right there will always be people that come against us.

Sometimes God will require us to get rid of some of the people in our lives. We can start to become like the people with whom we are around. We need to be around people who will bring us up to a higher level – both personally and spiritually.

Every day is not a great day. Sometimes even the not so good days are actually good days in disguise. A delay in seeing our victory is not a denial from God. God changes us little by little in our trials. We need to celebrate our progress rather than complaining about what has happened to us in life. Instead of complaining about the rain we can build an arch and follow God’s lead to be successful in the floods of life.

God wants to bless us, but we must remember that every character in the bible went through something before they recognized what God’s will was for their lives. There will be a rainbow after the rain but we have to endure the storm to see it.

Genesis 12:2-3 (AMPC) And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you [with abundant increase of favors] and make your name famous and distinguished, and you will be a blessing [dispensing good to others]. And I will bless those who bless you [who confer prosperity or happiness upon you] and [a]curse him who curses or uses insolent language toward you; in you will all the families and kindred of the earth be blessed [and by you they will bless themselves]. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

