God loves you and He has an amazingly good plan for your life!

 

Isaiah 61:3 (AMPC) To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion—to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit—that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.

God will give us beauty for ashes but we have to give up our ashes. We cannot expect to see the good in life we are still hanging on to the bad. The bad can be a grudge or memories about things that may have happened to us in the past. Let the past be the past and do not even allow yourself to think about all of the bad things that have happened to you in the past or all of the people who have wronged you. It is time to wipe your mind clean and move to a positive today!

We can be in the worst place imaginable and what we tend to overlook or forget is that God is right there in that place with us. Instead of throwing ourselves a pity party we need to learn to throw ourselves a progress party. A progress may be as simple as refusing to remember negative things that have happened to you in your past. Celebrate that moment in life. We have to learn to celebrate the small victories instead of look at how far we have to go in life.

Each and every one of us have a personal story to share – some have some pretty horrific stories. I can be at a pretty low point in life and when I am I that place I try to remember how many people may have it far worse than I do in life. It is really, really hard to shake some things that weigh on you when you are in the middle of the trial.

Even though we know God is working in our situation down deep- it’s difficult to make the worry and concern go away. No matter where we are at, God is there, he knows where you are at. When we cry out to God, He hears our cry. No matter how far we think we have gotten away from God, He is still there waiting for us to come to Him. God can find us and meet us where we are at.

Luke 18:37-40 (AMPC) 37 They told him, Jesus of Nazareth is passing by. 38 And he shouted, saying, Jesus, Son of David, take pity and have mercy on me! 39 But those who were in front reproved him, telling him to keep quiet; yet he [a]screamed and shrieked so much the more, Son of David, take pity and have mercy on me! 40 Then Jesus stood still …… 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

