Even when we are lost and in the wilderness, God is there with us – even if we do not feel his presence

Genesis 21:14 (AMPC) 14 So Abraham rose early in the morning and took bread and a bottle of water and gave them to Hagar, putting them on her shoulders, and he sent her and the [a]youth away. And she wandered on [aimlessly] and lost her way in the wilderness of Beersheba.

How many times in life do you feel like you have lost your way? Some of us wander around our entire lives looking for what our purpose is in life. We just know that there has to be more to life then what there is, or we fail to resist temptations that we know we should be resisting. Even when we are lost and in the wilderness, God is there with us – even if we do not feel his presence, he is there.

Genesis 21:17 (AMPC) 17 And God heard the voice of the youth, and the angel of God called to Hagar out of heaven and said to her, What troubles you, Hagar? Fear not, for God has heard the voice of the youth where he is.

God will meet us where we are at. We do not have to struggle to get to God or for God to accept us. When we cry out to God and are lost, God will come and find us. I’m thankful for God’s forgiveness and willingness to always be there for me no matter where I am at in life.

2 Chronicles 20:9 (AMPC) If evil comes upon us, the sword of judgment, or pestilence, or famine, we will stand before this house and before You—for Your Name [and the symbol of Your presence] is in this house—and cry to You in our affliction, and You will hear and save.

We are never hidden from God. He sees and knows everything. God has his eyes on us all the time and never stops thinking about us. God will always help us to get back on the path that we need to be on. Always. One of the best prayers we can pray for ourselves is the simple phrase “God help me”.

Everyone who ran from God ended up in the wilderness (or even a Whale’s belly). Those who ran from God ended up facing the situation that they were running from. However, when they faced what they were running from the second time around, they had God as their partner. God will be our partner and help us to do what we need to do and he’s been there all along. Unfortunately we have to spend some time wandering in the wilderness before we realize that God has been there all along. We may have no idea where we are in life but I can guarantee that God knows where we are at and He will be there to answer our prayers when we are ready to call out to Him and ask Him to help us with our situation.

God is faithful. He will show up in our life and He will deliver us from whatever it is we need to be delivered from. Anything from an addiction to a stubbed pinky toe.

Psalm 57:2-3 (AMPC) I will cry to God Most High, Who performs on my behalf and rewards me [Who brings to pass His purposes for me and surely completes them]! He will send from heaven and save me from the slanders and reproaches of him who would trample me down or swallow me up, and He will put him to shame. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]! God will send forth His mercy and loving-kindness and His truth and faithfulness. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

