We must not ever give up on our journey and have faith knowing that God is with us today, tomorrow, and always

Trusting God is not always something we feel like doing but it is something we choose to do. We all have trust – the question is where do we put that trust? Do we put it in ourselves or other people? Sometimes we put trust in our money. We tend to put trust into things that are not stable.

Isaiah 40:29-31 (AMPC)29 He gives power to the faint and weary, and to him who has no might He increases strength [causing it to multiply and making it to abound]. 30 Even youths shall faint and be weary, and [selected] young men shall feebly stumble and fall exhausted; 31 But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.

It can be difficult to trust God when there is something in our lives that just does not make sense. It is easy to trust God for simple things, but another thing to continue trusting God when we cannot see results and we have to go through trials. Trusting God in a trial can be very difficult.

Some of us have some pretty monumental things we have to deal with daily and we just do not understand why those things are happening. When we wait upon the Lord, we shall renew our strength. God will give us the strength to stand strong in times of extreme difficulty. No matter how many broken pieces our life is in, we can re-build. No matter how far we might be from God in our trial, God knows where we are at and he will meet our needs where we are at.

Trusting God is a decision – our only real answer is to keep on trusting God even when we do not understand and things all around us do not seem fair. Many of us have deep rooted pain from the trial we are enduring. The prescription for that pain is trusting God. God will help us get through our trial and lead us every step of the way.

Taking the steps we need to take in our trial may not be easy. When we trust God in our problems we still have responsibility in our problems. We have to be in daily devotion with Christ so He can lead us to know what our responsibility is in our problem. Sometimes we quite frankly just do not know what to do. God will be with us when we take those steps to follow his lead and he will be with us when our foot strays off the path. We cannot get rid of Him.

God wants us to be successful and we can succeed. We must not ever give up on our journey and have faith knowing that God is with us today, tomorrow, and always. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

