Take your position and stand because God is with you in your battle

2 Chronicles 20:17 (AMP) 17 You need not fight in this battle; take your positions, stand and witness the salvation of the Lord who is with you, O Judah and Jerusalem. Do not fear or be dismayed; tomorrow go out against them, for the Lord is with you.’”

When we feel like we are fighting things all the time we may need to step back and let God fight our battle for us. God has a way for us to fight our battles. We have weapons to use in our battles in life. Speaking God’s word is a weapon we use to change our lives. God will do amazing things in our trials when we fight our battles the way he has laid out for us to fight. Take your position and stand because God is with you in your battle.

Our first response to trouble is a feeling of fear. What we do with that fear can direct the way our battle or struggle plays out. We have to deal with that fear and not let the fear deal with us. Some people run from fear, some people use drugs, some go forward and try to control everyone and everything around them, and some people wait on direction from God. We do not help ourselves when we do not fight our battles the way God directs us to fight them. Sometimes God may ask us to confront something and sometimes he may ask us to wait to take action. The goal is to do what it is that God shows you to do in your trial and battle in life.

2 Chronicles 20:15 (AMP) 15 He said, “Listen carefully, all [you people of] Judah, and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and King Jehoshaphat. The Lord says this to you: ‘Be not afraid or dismayed at this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.

Our lives could be dramatically different if the first thing we do when we face trouble is go to God first. We are very good at going to people around us when we face trouble but it takes discipline to seek God prior to seeking people. One word from God is worth more than 1000 words from people. One word from God can give us the courage to do whatever it is we need to do.

It’s good to get encouragement from other people but we are not going to hear from God if we do not set time apart to seek God. We may not hear as quickly as we would like to from God but we will hear from him.

Ephesians 6:10-18 (KJV) 10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. 11 Put on the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. 13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; 15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: 18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

