God already has our breakthrough planned and it will come just at the right time

2 Chronicles 20:15-18 (AMP) 15 He said, “Listen carefully, all [you people of] Judah, and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and King Jehoshaphat. The Lord says this to you: ‘Be not afraid or dismayed at this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s. 16 Go down against them tomorrow. Behold, they will come up by the ascent of Ziz, and you will find them at the end of the river valley, in front of the Wilderness of Jeruel. 17 You need not fight in this battle; take your positions, stand and witness the salvation of the Lord who is with you, O Judah and Jerusalem. Do not fear or be dismayed; tomorrow go out against them, for the Lord is with you.’” 18 Jehoshaphat bowed with his face to the ground, and all Judah and the inhabitants of Jerusalem fell down before the Lord, worshiping Him.

The battle is God’s. Take your troubles to God, seek him, and let him know you cannot solve your problems without him. God already has our breakthrough planned and it will come just at the right time. And guess what? It is okay to go on enjoying our life while you still have your problem. 

2 Chronicles 20:20 (AMP) 20 So they got up early in the morning and went out into the Wilderness of Tekoa; and as they went out, Jehoshaphat stood and said, “Hear me, O Judah, and you inhabitants of Jerusalem! Believe and trust in the Lord your God and you will be established (secure). Believe and trust in His prophets and succeed.”

Our battle position is a position of worship. There is importance in simply believing that God is working in your life. God is working in our lives whether we see it or not. Praise and worship will do a lot for us. When everything is going wrong and we find things to be helpful for – like the fact that God is fighting our battle – we might just be set free from a few things in life. God can, will, and does amazing things in our lives. Sometimes big, sometimes little. It is easy to see the big things, but difficult to recognize the little things. One way to recognize the little things to take time and examine how much your life has changed over the last few years. For the majority of us, it was little by little, and it did not happen overnight.

When you face a battle, get in your position of power, get on your knees, pray, and believe that God is working. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

