God uses our circumstances to drive change in us

1 John 3:9 (AMP) No one who is born of God [deliberately, knowingly, and habitually] practices sin, because [a]God’s seed [His principle of life, the essence of His righteous character] remains [permanently] in him [who is born again—who is reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, and set apart for His purpose]; and he [who is born again] cannot habitually [live a life characterized by] sin, because he is born of God and longs to please Him.

Change is a process and the process is not always easy on us. Many of us want a change in our circumstances but we don’t do what we need to do to change ourselves. God uses our circumstances to drive change in us. The word change means to transform. When we change we are transforming ourselves into someone different – our hope is that the difference is for the better. When we work with God he will help us to transform into a better person.

God loves us unconditionally. We cannot ever earn his love, nor will we ever deserve the love that He has for us. God knows we are going to make mistakes and he loves us anyway. So with all the flaws we have we can go to God and ask him to convert those flaws into goodness. God loves a flawed person and forgives all of our mistakes. We just need to stay plugged into Christ throughout our life and continue to change one day, one choice, and one action at a time.

Change is a process and is something that takes place one change at a time, from glory to glory. In that process we will continue to make mistakes. It is not like we make mistakes on purpose but we are just created that way. The thing is when we make a mistake, we can go to a God that loves us, ask for his forgiveness, accept his forgiveness, and then move on with our day and pray to resist the temptation the next time around.

We cannot always kick ourselves for not being where we think we should be in life. We can learn to be more excited about how far we have come in life rather than how far we have to go. The way to do that is to stop listening to the thoughts the devil puts in your head about what you cannot do and start believing what the Word of God has to say about you.

We all have the capability to change but we have to understand it is a process. When we begin to understand it’s a process then we can relax a little bit and not be upset that it is taking time. Let the process and time be your teacher.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

