If you made a mistake would you want to be friends with yourself? How merciful are you when someone makes a mistake?

Luke 6:37 (AMPC) 37 Judge not [neither pronouncing judgment nor subjecting to censure], and you will not be judged; do not condemn and pronounce guilty, and you will not be condemned and pronounced guilty; acquit and forgive and [a]release (give up resentment, let it drop), and you will be acquitted and forgiven and [b]released. 

If you made a mistake would you want to be friends with yourself? How merciful are you when someone makes a mistake? How merciful are you when they make the same mistake several times? We have to prepare that things will not go the way we expect them to each day. It’s not thinking negatively, but rather, how you will positively handle situations that may not go your way each day. Do you cause strife in the situation by pointing out the faults continually in others?

2 Timothy 2:23 (AMPC) 23 But refuse (shut your mind against, have nothing to do with) trifling (ill-informed, unedifying, stupid) controversies over ignorant questionings, for you know that they foster strife and breed quarrels.

We do not have to always be right. Who’s to say the other person isn’t doing something right? As long as a task is accomplished who cares how it is accomplished. At some times we will do whatever we need to in order to prove we are ‘right’. Who cares? Will the world end if you concede and give into a trifling conversation? Wanting to be right can cause a lot of strife in your life.

Ask God to show you when you are getting into situations that make no sense at all and are not good for you. We can be mad at someone for days and they don’t even know they did something wrong. What is best is for us to let those things go because the angry undercurrent we have is hurting nobody but ourselves. Make a decision to set your mind to be understanding and maybe even apologize first to keep peace in a relationship.

Thinking differently about strife is not easy. Easily forgiving others is even more difficult. But with God’s help, we can get strife out of our life. 

Proverbs 20:3 (AMPC) It is an honor for a man to cease from strife and keep aloof from it, but every fool will quarrel. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

