God will help us but we have to be patient

2 Corinthians 5:21 (AMPC) 21 For our sake He made Christ [virtually] to be sin Who knew no sin, so that in and through Him we might become [[a]endued with, viewed as being in, and examples of] the righteousness of God [what we ought to be, approved and acceptable and in right relationship with Him, by His goodness].

You cannot change just from hearing a good sermon or reading a good book. You change by hearing, reading, praying, and action. We won’t always get our action right and when that happens we go to God in prayer and ask Him to continue helping us in an area we need His help with. We cannot condemn ourselves for not being perfect when we are striving to grow in our spiritual development.

God will forgive us when we make mistakes as we strive to grow in spiritual maturity. He knows we will make mistakes and when we begin to understand that we can stop letting mistakes keep us in a rut and from growth.

We want to work for growth but we do not want to get into works of the flesh. We know we are in works of the flesh when we begin to get frustrated. We can only do what we can do to grow and some of the things God will help us do. Do what you can and let God do the rest. God will help us but we have to be patient. God will make us what He wants us to be when we put our trust in Him. And guess what? When we put our trust in God we might be able to enjoy our life while he’s changing us.

God will teach us, and help us to change. Our part in growth is to continue studying and praying. The word of God has to power to change our lives when we begin to practice it. As we look into the word of God faithfully we are changed little by little into the image of Christ. 

Philippians 3:9(AMPC) And that I may [actually] be found and known as in Him, not having any [self-achieved] righteousness that can be called my own, based on my obedience to the Law’s demands (ritualistic uprightness and supposed right standing with God thus acquired), but possessing that [genuine righteousness] which comes through faith in Christ (the Anointed One), the [truly] right standing with God, which comes from God by [saving] faith. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

