We may not be able to change our circumstances but we can change our outlook

Deuteronomy 30:19 (AMPC) 19 I call heaven and earth to witness this day against you that I have set before you life and death, the blessings and the curses; therefore choose life, that you and your descendants may live

Enjoying life begins with a choice. First we have to believe that all things happen to us will work out for our good. In order to see that goodness we have to be willing to do what God shows us to do when faced with trials and troubles in life.

We expect a lot in life but at the same time it is as if we are not willing to do a lot to get what we expect. We have a very important and responsible part in our journey. It is not all up to God to make everything great in our life. We may not be able to change our circumstances but we can change our outlook.

Romans 12:21 (AMPC) 21 Do not let yourself be overcome by evil, but overcome (master) evil with good.

We do not change our outlook by stop thinking negatively, but by replacing negative thoughts with positive thoughts. We overcome evil with good – and that includes evil thoughts that fall into our mind. Don’t let the devil dictate your outlook in life one more day.

It takes constant practice to replace our thoughts and get rid of our old habit of bad thinking. We cannot expect a change overnight – and it may be something we work on for a life time. It takes time to learn how to think like God thinks. And it is something we just might have to remind ourselves to do each and every day of our lives. The thing is the devil will try early and often to get our thoughts in a negative frame so we struggle with our day. It is time for us to wake up and realize that the Devil is alive and works hard to conquer our mind. We can conquer the devil but the first step is recognizing that it is the devil giving us bad thoughts. Don’t fall into that trap!

God performs many miracles but the greatest miracle He does is change human beings. 

Ephesians 4:22-24 (AMPC) 22 Strip yourselves of your former nature [put off and discard your old unrenewed self] which characterized your previous manner of life and becomes corrupt through lusts and desires that spring from delusion; 23 And be constantly renewed in the spirit of your mind [having a fresh mental and spiritual attitude], 24 And put on the new nature (the regenerate self) created in God’s image, [Godlike] in true righteousness and holiness.  

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

