Be an investor with your decisions, not a gambler. Make decisions now that you will be happy with later on.

Ephesians 2:6 (AMPC) And He raised us up together with Him and made us sit down together [giving us [a]joint seating with Him] in the heavenly sphere [by virtue of our being] in Christ Jesus (the Messiah, the Anointed One).

We are seated in heavenly places. When we know that we can begin to enter the rest of God. Our real life is inside of us, not what is going on around us. We can have wonderful circumstances with no peace and we can have lousy circumstances with peace. When we enter the rest of God we can experience peace at all times. In order to enter the rest, we actually have to work. Work to read, study, and understand what the bible has to say about our lives.

Ephesians 5:15 (AMPC) 15 Look carefully then how you walk! Live purposefully and worthily and accurately, not as the unwise and witless, but as wise (sensible, intelligent people),

Once we understand the bible we begin to walk it out in our lives. We walk out our lives to please God. Walking is a combination of steps. Walking is making choices about what we will do with our free will. As we walk, God will guide us to make right choices but it is up to us to follow his guidance. We have free choice so it is up to us whether or not we do the right thing.

Our entire life is a journey. We make millions of choices while walking out or journey. Some of those choices are difficult. When things are going bad in life it is hard for me to make the choice to do the right thing and say the right words. But the bottom line, my reaction is a choice. When we make a good choice we are sowing a seed for a future harvest. Our reward will be great for making right choices. We may not see the reward immediately. Because we don’t see the reward of our choices immediately it can make it more difficult to do the right thing. We tend to want to see results immediately. Be an investor with your decisions, not a gambler. Make decisions now that you will be happy with later on.

We are going to make a lot of mistakes as we walk our journey in life. We have to remember that any time we fall down we can get back up. We get up, repent, enter the rest of God, understanding His forgiveness and start walking out our journey again.

Our ultimate reward in making right choices is we get to spend eternity in heaven. Christianity is a lifestyle and it is walked out in a walk. It is not about just reading scripture and going to church and bible study – it’s applying those scriptures and studies to our everyday walk.

Revelation 22:12 (AMPC) 12 Behold, I am coming soon, and I shall bring My wages and rewards with Me, to repay and render to each one just what his own actions and his own work merit.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

