Never give up, stay focused on being positive and live your life with joy

Proverbs 15:15 (AMPC) 15 All the days of the desponding and afflicted are made evil [by anxious thoughts and forebodings], but he who has a glad heart has a continual feast [regardless of circumstances].

Our thoughts turn into our attitude and our thoughts and attitude turn into our words and action. We can choose what we want to think. If we want the life that God wants us to have then we will have to practice thinking the way that God wants us to think. Sometimes we can have situations in life where we just expect bad things to happen. Why would we do that? God is a good God and can do amazing things.

Jeremiah 29:11 (AMPC) 11 For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome. 

It is not easy to change our outlook in life especially when our circumstances are not the best. While we cannot change our circumstances we can change the way we think about out circumstances. When we learn to be mindful of our thoughts and choose not to become a victim to the thoughts then we are no longer in that prison of negative thinking.

Never give up when things are not going great in life. There is nowhere we are hurting where God cannot help us. Changing our thought life takes some time. Never give up, stay focused on being positive and live your life with joy! No matter how challenging life is, we must still live it. God has a good plan for us sometimes it is just hard for us to understand that.

Every day we should expect something good to happen to us, through us, and for us. Not because we are good but because God is good.

Isaiah 30:18 (AMPC) 18 And therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up, that He may have mercy on you and show loving-kindness to you. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him [for His victory, His favor, His love, His peace, His joy, and His matchless, unbroken companionship]! 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

