If God does not give you something you want it is out of love for you

John 15:7 (AMPC) If you live in Me [abide vitally united to Me] and My words remain in you and continue to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you.

When you pray do you ever have a feeling that you are missing something in the way you pray? The devil doesn’t want us to pray in confidence. There is no right or wrong way to pray. When we go to God with an open heart and sincerity, God will listen to your prayer. Any time doubt comes against you when you pray know that God is working in your life. God hears you and God wants what is best for you.

Don’t be afraid to ask God for your needs. Sometimes our prayers may not get answer because we are just not praying. We have wishes and we forget to share what we are wishing for in prayer. Don’t be afraid to ask God for the desires of your heart. If God does not give you something you want it is out of love for you. God knows what is best for us and when we trust that we can begin to experience more peace in our lives.

Matthew 6:7 (AMPC) And when you pray, do not heap up phrases (multiply words, repeating the same ones over and over) as the Gentiles do, for they think they will be heard for their much speaking.

Prayer is simple, but people complicate it.   God doesn’t need a million words when you can articulate what your request is in one sentence. Others may have the gift to pray in length but don’t let that fact make you feel guilty that your prayers are not long and eloquent. The power of prayer is faith and sincerity.

For me at times it is hard to focus. If you have a similar problem it may help to write your prayer as you prayer. When we pray we are talking to God.

Mark 11:24 (AMPC) 24 For this reason I am telling you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust and be confident) that it is granted to you, and you will [get it]. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

