Live life, love life, enjoy life, and exercise balance

Luke 10:38-42 (AMP) 38 Now while they were on their way, Jesus entered a village [called Bethany], and a woman named Martha welcomed Him into her home. 39 She had a sister named Mary, who seated herself at the Lord’s feet and was continually listening to His teaching. 40 But Martha was very busy and distracted with all of her serving responsibilities; and she approached Him and said, “Lord, is it of no concern to You that my sister has left me to do the serving alone? Tell her to help me and do her part.” 41 But the Lord replied to her, “Martha, Martha, you are worried and bothered and anxious about so many things; 42 but only one thing is necessary, for Mary has chosen the good part [that which is to her advantage], which will not be taken away from her.”

Do you invest in positive things now so you reap the rewards later? Are you stressed out, have little balance, little joy, and little sleep in your life? Do you worry too much or are you anxious all of the time? How we take care of ourselves impacts every area of our life. If we wear ourselves out at work, we might find ourselves too busy to pray or study the word. If we are so busy running kids around and working, we likely are not getting a lot of sleep and running our immune system down some. Stress can wreak havoc in our lives and we need to do what we can to eliminate that stress.

Our calendar is busy because we fill it with things. We do not have to do everything and be everything to everyone. If you are doing things and do not have peace in your life then that is a good signal that you are doing something based off of your will rather than God’s will.

We do not have to do everything in order for it to be done right. God created us all differently so we can work together to accomplish something. If the end result is the same, who cares how something is accomplished if it allows you to have a little more balance in your life.

1 Peter 5:8 (AMP) Be sober [well balanced and self-disciplined], be alert and cautious at all times. That enemy of yours, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion [fiercely hungry], seeking someone to devour.

In order to take a look at whether or not you have balance in your life you might have to ask yourself if you maybe, just might be, a control freak. If you are constantly criticizing people who do things differently than you do then there is a chance that you like to control the way things are done. Wanting to control things all of the time will steal your peace and joy.

Wanting to be in control is something that we can be healed from – but we have to truly examine our motive for doing the things we do and why we do them. For some of us we want to be in control because of perfection, for others of us, it might be recognition from others. And then there is that root of pride – nobody can do things as well and efficient as I do. May I say this? So what.

Instead of focusing on the things that can go wrong how about living for today and focusing on what we can do on this very day to maintain balance and peace in our lives. Live life, love life, enjoy life, and exercise balance.

John 10:10 (AMP) 10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance [to the full, till it overflows].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

