It doesn’t matter what a mess you may be in – God will accept you the way you are

2 Peter 1:3 (AMP) For His divine power has bestowed on us [absolutely] everything necessary for [a dynamic spiritual] life and godliness, through [a]true and personal knowledge of Him who called us by His own glory and excellence.

God will give us the life that is in him. We can be partakers of the life that God has to offer to us through a relationship with God. God can take a wicked crazy sinner and turn them into a holy-righteous man of God. Thank God that he forgives me for my past, my current, and my future sins. Knowing this helps me to truly understand the love that God has for me.

It is not like I set out to sin every day but I do know I will have difficulty resisting some temptations every day I am on this earth. Jesus knows what it is like to walk in our shoes and He expects us to make mistakes. None of us will be perfect and the first step to developing a deeper relationship with God is accepting yourself the way you are. It doesn’t matter what a mess you may be in – God will accept you the way you are.

We cannot let our mistakes and temptations depress us. We have a greater one that lives inside of us that can pull us out of any despair we are in. Do not let depression and circumstances keep you in the pit. God’s arm is never too short to pull you out of any pit.

Sometimes we go through a few things in life. Those things may not seem fair at the time to us. I don’t think it was fair that Jesus a man of no sin was hung on a cross. We go through things for a reason, just as the life of Jesus was for a purpose. Once we help ourselves then we can start to love and help others.

1 John 3:14 (AMP) 14 We know that we have passed out of death into Life, because we love the brothers and sisters. He who does not love remains in [spiritual] death. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

