Each and every day we have the opportunity to do better than what we did yesterday

1 Corinthians 3:16 (ESV) 16 Do you not know that you[a] are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in you?

Many of us do not know who we are throughout life. It is if we are searching for our own identity. When we are not sure we who we are we try to find our identity in all of the wrong ways and through all of the wrong people. We look to society to approve of us. When we know who we are in Christ we no longer look for approval from outside influences and understand God is all the approval we need.

Romans 12:2 (ESV) Do not be conformed to this world,[a] but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.[b

Our identity is not based on what we do, what our education is, or what our job is. No matter what someone does we all have equal value. When the job is taken away from you, you still are you. You will never be able to get away from yourself. Labels are a big issues for people of all ages. Never internalize negative false labels that have been spoken to you in your life.

2 Corinthians 5:17 (ESV) 17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation.[a] The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

We may have done some really bad things in the past and made some pretty big mistakes. We must remember we are not our past or our mistakes. Each and every day is a new opportunity to begin again. Each and every day we have the opportunity to do better than what we did yesterday. Stop being a victim and dwelling on the past and start looking at the great you that you can be. You were wonderfully created by Christ to be great and do great.

God can change each and every one of us and he uses the foolish to confound the wise. You are a child of the king and that is that.

1 Peter 2:9 (ESV) But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

