God is working in our life and it is always for good

John 11:5-6 (AMP) Now Jesus loved and was concerned about Martha and her sister and Lazarus [and considered them dear friends]. 6 [a]So [even] when He heard that Lazarus was sick, He stayed in the same place two more days.

Always believe. We can always trust God. We may not see what God’s plan is – but we can believe that he’s working things out for our good. The way to enjoy life is to learn to believe that God knows exactly what he is doing. Jesus waited 2 days before he went to Martha and her sister. He made them wait – because he loved them. God might have something in mind rather than immediate relief. God has a plan for us and his plan will always work out for our good.

John 11:21 (AMP) 21 Then Martha said to Jesus, “Lord, if You had been here, my brother would not have died.

Martha thought if God was there at the time she wanted him to be then Lazarus would have never died. God can give us miracles at any time. Miracles don’t have to happen on our timing. God is not just there to help us not to have problems but also to help us solve the problems we have. Sometimes God has a purpose for allowing us to go through a few things.

Don’t look at a few moments or trails in life and determine your opinion about God. Try looking at your life as a whole and how far you have come regardless of what your trials may have been or what your current trials are. God can use our trials for good. It may not be apparent at the time, but his plan is always for good. We sometimes just need to line up our thinking to remember that.

It is up to us to let go of the bad things that happen and hold onto great things in life. Believe and you will see the glory of God. We can change our statement from I believe that something good is going to happen to I believe that something good is happening to me right now! God is working in our life and it is always for good.

John 11:40-44 (AMP)40 Jesus said to her, “Did I not say to you that if you believe [in Me], you will see the glory of God [the expression of His excellence]?” 41 So they took away the stone. And Jesus raised His eyes [toward heaven] and said, “Father, I thank You that You have heard Me. 42 I knew that You always hear Me and listen to Me; but I have said this because of the people standing around, so that they may believe that You have sent Me [and that You have made Me Your representative].” 43 When He had said this, He shouted with a loud voice, “Lazarus, come out!” 44 Out came the man who had been dead, his hands and feet tightly wrapped in burial cloths (linen strips), and with a [burial] cloth wrapped around his face. Jesus said to them, “Unwrap him and release him.” 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

