Out of the heart the mouth speaks

 Ezekiel 37:1-6 (AMP) 37 The hand of the Lord was upon me, and He brought me out in the Spirit of the Lord and set me down in the middle of the valley; and it was full of bones. He caused me to pass all around them, and behold, there were very many [human bones] in the open valley; and lo, they were very dry. And He said to me, “Son of man, can these bones live?” And I answered, “O Lord God, You know.” Again He said to me, “Prophesy to these bones and say to them, ‘O dry bones, hear the word of the Lord.’ Thus says the Lord God to these bones, ‘Behold, I will make [a]breath enter you so that you may come to life. I will put sinews on you, make flesh grow back on you, cover you with skin, and I will put breath in you so that you may come alive; and you will know that I am the Lord.’”

Out of the heart the mouth speaks. We learn more about others and ourselves by listening to the words spoken. If we can control our tongue we can pretty much control anything. Help us Jesus! Not only should stop saying wrong things but we should start saying right things. The way we do that is to focus on the positive things going on around us.

We can learn to be thankful for more things. Things like a bed to sleep in, a family, clean water, heat, air conditioning, etc. We don’t have to look very hard to start finding things to be thankful for. It is time we start to fight negativity with positivity. We can even choose to prophesy good things over our lives even when it seems impossible to have victory in a situation. Our thoughts and our words impact every area of our lives.

There is power in speaking God’s word out loud over our lives. Although we may not get total victory overnight when speaking God’s word but we are sowing seeds for future harvest. Once we start thinking and speaking good things, then we need to follow up with right actions to support our words.

Jeremiah 23:28 (AMP) 28 The prophet who has a dream may tell his dream; but he who has My word, let him speak My word faithfully. What has straw in common with wheat [for nourishment]?” says the Lord.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

