It’s time to ask God to change me rather than everyone around me

Isaiah 61:1-3 (AMP) Exaltation of the Afflicted 61 The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me, Because the Lord has anointed and commissioned me To bring good news to the humble and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up [the wounds of] the brokenhearted, To proclaim release [from confinement and condemnation] to the [physical and spiritual] captives And freedom to prisoners, To proclaim [a]the favorable year of the Lord, [b]And the day of vengeance and retribution of our God, To comfort all who mourn, To grant to those who mourn in Zion the following: To give them a [c]turban instead of dust [on their heads, a sign of mourning], The oil of joy instead of mourning, The garment [expressive] of praise instead of a disheartened spirit. So they will be called the trees of righteousness [strong and magnificent, distinguished for integrity, justice, and right standing with God], The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.

Jesus can heal you everywhere you hurt – spiritually, mentally, physically, financially, in relationships, everywhere. There is nothing in our lives that he does not care about. There is nothing in our lives that we cannot bring to him in prayer. God is interested in every aspect of our lives. Many times when we have a problem we mask it by blaming our problem on everything and everyone around us. Once we ask God to Change us in the situations and not others, we can begin to heal.

The world is filled with people who are broken and not functioning the way the God wants them to function. Our behavior will start to change radically when we begin to lean on God to change us and not others. God wants to work with us and help us so little things do not upset us.

God can and will show us where we need to grow but He will do it at the right time and not expose all of our faults to us at once. We need to be patient with ourselves as we grow. Growing means we might have to go through some things that are uncomfortable. When we are faced with the uncomfortable times it is then we ask God to help us grow.

When we are growing God will give us consolation and give us beauty for our ashes. That means he can take our burnt up trashy life and turn it into something beautiful. Our ashes can be character flaws that we have. God can take wrong things and make them right.

This day is the day you can have a great turn-around in your life.

Isaiah 61:7-8 (AMP) Instead of your [former] shame you will have a [a]double portion; And instead of humiliation your people will shout for joy over their portion. Therefore in their land they will possess double [what they had forfeited]; Everlasting joy will be theirs. For I, the Lord, love justice; I hate robbery with [b]a burnt offering. And I will faithfully reward them, And make an everlasting covenant with them. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

