Our thoughts and behavior determine the outcome of things that happen in our lives

Joshua 1:8 (AMP) This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall read [and meditate on] it day and night, so that you may be careful to do [everything] in accordance with all that is written in it; for then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will be [a]successful.

The way we carry out the word in our lives is by meditating on it, speaking on it, then we act it out in our lives. Doing so will make us successful in life. Living out the word of God has to become a lifestyle – not just attending a church service 1-2 times a week. It is about applying to your life what you hear at church and what you read in the bible.

Romans 12:2 (AMP)And do not be conformed to this world [any longer with its superficial values and customs], but be [a]transformed and progressively changed [as you mature spiritually] by the renewing of your mind [focusing on godly values and ethical attitudes], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His plan and purpose for you]. 

Our thoughts and behavior determine the outcome of things that happen in our lives. The sooner we have revelation on that, the sooner we can make adjustments. Changing the way we think and act is never going to be easy. But through prayer and meditation on God’s word, it is possible. I am certainly not where I need to be but I also know I am not in the same place I was five years ago.

We change when our thinking changes and we actually begin to believe God’s word for our lives. Don’t be brought down by wrong thoughts. When we start to see ourselves like God sees us our life can change radically. We cannot live a higher and greater life if we are not willing to get rid of our old thinking and acting. We have to get rid of the old stinky thinking and renew ourselves with the new thinking – the word of God. 

Ephesians 4:22-24 (AMP) 22 that, regarding your previous way of life, you put off your old self [completely discard your former nature], which is being corrupted through deceitful desires, 23 and be continually renewed in the spirit of your mind [having a fresh, untarnished mental and spiritual attitude], 24 and put on the new self [the regenerated and renewed nature], created in God’s image, [godlike] in the righteousness and holiness of the truth [living in a way that expresses to God your gratitude for your salvation]. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

