We do not earn God’s blessing and forgiveness, we get it as a free gift

2 Corinthians 5:17 (AMP) 17 Therefore if anyone is in Christ [that is, grafted in, joined to Him by faith in Him as Savior], he is a new creature [reborn and renewed by the Holy Spirit]; the old things [the previous moral and spiritual condition] have passed away. Behold, new things have come [because spiritual awakening brings a new life].

What does it mean to be born again or saved? When we ask God to save us, everything He has is ours. It takes a while for us to understand that but it is the truth. When we get into a relationship with God through Christ, it is a great exchange. We exchange everything we have, our misery, pain, and sin and he in turn, gives us everything He is. God doesn’t do this because we are good but because we admit what a mess we are without him. We do not earn God’s blessing and forgiveness, we get it as a free gift.

It is never too late to turn to God for forgiveness. No sin is too big for God to forgive. When we ask God to forgive our sins and want a relationship with Him, He will help and teach us to turn away from our sin. This is not something that happens overnight but it takes time.

When we ask God into our heart, we become the home of God. When we receive Christ as our savior we never have to solve our problems on our own.   Asking God to enter our heart does not mean we will never have problems.   What it means is that we have someone who can help us through our battles. Our worst day with Jesus is better than our best day without him.

2 Corinthians 5:21 (AMP) 21 He made Christ who knew no sin to [judicially] be sin on our behalf, so that in Him we would become the righteousness of God [that is, we would be made acceptable to Him and placed in a right relationship with Him by His gracious lovingkindness].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

