We can live a life with our soul on vacation

Daniel 11:32 (AMP) 32 With smooth words [of flattery and praise] he will turn to godlessness those who [are willing to] disregard the [Mosaic] covenant, but the people who [are spiritually mature and] know their God will display strength and take action [to resist].

God will give us victory. Victory over sin, bad habits, bondages, and pains of the past. God is the business of giving us victory. Some things we cannot do in life. That is okay. The things we cannot do, God can do. God will help us on our journey to be victorious. Victory is not about things going your way all of the time but rather, having the ability to have peace and happiness regardless of what is going on around you. We can live a life with our soul on vacation. We can enjoy ourselves every day of our life.

It is time we stop whining about every little thing that goes wrong and start being thankful for the things that are going right. Being thankful when things are going right will help set our minds toward living a victorious life! Whatever we need to do God will give us the victory. Being victorious will not happen overnight. Victory happens one victorious step at a time. Little by little our life changes. It is those little changes we can pay attention to and begin to be thankful. Pay attention to the small things that are going on in life that are blessings – and thank God for those little blessings. Those little blessings add up to a lot.

Sometimes it feels like God is purposely asking us to do something we do not want to do. God is never going to ask us to keep things in our lives that are not healthy for us or good for us. As we follow God with obedience there will be things that are a bit painful for us. God is there to help us to endure – and he will give us victory when we follow his lead. Moses followed God. He went everywhere God told him to go. As a result, God allowed Moses to have victory.

Exodus 17:8-15 (AMP) Then [a]Amalek [and his people] came and fought with Israel at Rephidim. So Moses said to [b]Joshua, “Choose men for us and go out, fight against Amalek [and his people]. Tomorrow I will stand on the top of the hill with the staff of God in my hand.” 10 So Joshua did as Moses said, and fought with Amalek; and Moses, Aaron, and [c]Hur went up to the hilltop. 11 Now when Moses held up his hand, Israel prevailed, and when he lowered his hand [due to fatigue], Amalek prevailed. 12 But Moses’ hands were heavy and he grew tired. So they took a stone and put it under him, and he sat on it. Then Aaron and Hur held up his hands, one on one side and one on the other side; so it was that his hands were steady until the sun set. 13 So Joshua overwhelmed and defeated [d]Amalek and his people with the edge of the sword. 14 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Write this in the book as a memorial and [e]recite it to Joshua, that I will utterly wipe out the memory of Amalek [and his people] from under heaven.” 15 And Moses built an altar and named it [f]The Lord Is My Banner;

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

