It is up to us to ask God to help us to face truth

Romans 12:2 (AMP) And do not be conformed to this world [any longer with its superficial values and customs], but be [a]transformed and progressively changed [as you mature spiritually] by the renewing of your mind [focusing on godly values and ethical attitudes], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His plan and purpose for you].

Don’t believe every thought that falls into your head – especially the negative ones. We can deceive ourselves with negative thoughts. We have to pray that God helps us not to be deceived about anything in life. Deception is a problem because it means we are believing a lie. The thing is the deception can become our truth. When that happens then we start to live a negative life. We are all worthy and God does not put negative thoughts in our head – those thoughts come from the devil

Not only do our own thoughts words deceive us, but the words of others can deceive us into believing things that may not be true. The devil is liar and will put all kind of deceptive thoughts in our head. Jesus is the truth. Maybe the positive words we need to live a peaceful life have been available to us all of the time – the bible.

We can tend to think we are flawed and because of our mistakes and flaws we might feel it is too late for us to live in any kind of victory. I am here to tell you – that is a lie. That is deception. Our flaws are what make us learn and grow and to become an awesome character, when we use them to move forward. We have a choice to let our flaws keep us from progressing or to learn and do great things in life.

It is up to us to ask God to help us to face truth.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

