If we begin to live a thankful life we could dramatically change our lives

Philippians 2:14-15 (AMP) 14 Do everything without murmuring or questioning [the providence of God], 15 so that you may prove yourselves to be blameless and, innocent and uncontaminated, children of God without blemish in the midst of a [morally] crooked and [spiritually] perverted generation, among whom you are seen as bright lights [beacons shining out clearly] in the world [of darkness],

There is so much to be thankful for. If I complain about what I’m praying for why should God answer my prayer when I’m still going to complain anyway?   We complain about the very things that many people are praying for. Things such as a spouse, children, a job, a house, etc. We always want something that we think is better then what we have. We are to be a light in a dark world. Complaining is not light-like.

1 Corinthians 10:9-11 (AMP) We must not tempt the Lord [that is, test His patience, question His purpose or exploit His goodness], as some of them did—and they were killed by serpents. 10 And do not murmur [in unwarranted discontent], as some of them did—and were destroyed by the [a]destroyer. 11 Now these things happened to them as an example and warning [to us]; they were written for our instruction [to admonish and equip us], upon whom the ends of the ages have come. 

We may not be destroyed physically when we complain, but we might destroy our chances for a blessing when we complain. If we begin to live a thankful life we could dramatically change our lives and the circumstances around us. And even if our circumstances do not change, at least we have learned to be happy regardless of our circumstances.

So many times we want God to change our situation and then he does not take us the way we think he should. God will arrange our circumstances so we learn to trust him and learn to be happy in our circumstances. God will break our many bad habits, but being broken is a painful place. Sometimes God has to take us the long way because there is a lesson for us to learn on the way.

The leaders of the Israelites knew how dangerous complaining was and began to pray when it was taking the place. Complaining can be a danger for us because it means we will take the long way around to learn our lesson. Why can’t we just stop complaining and be thankful? It is so difficult to do, yet, something that we directly benefit from.

Numbers 14:1-6 (AMP)14 Then all the congregation [of Israel] raised their voices and cried out, and the people wept that night. All the Israelites murmured [in discontent] against Moses and Aaron; and the whole congregation said to them, “Oh that we had died in the land of Egypt! Or that we had died in this wilderness! Why is the Lord bringing us to this land [of Canaan], to fall by the sword? Our wives and [a]children will become plunder. Would it not be better for us to return to Egypt?” So they said one to another, “Let us appoint a [new] leader and return to Egypt.” Then Moses and Aaron fell on their faces before all the assembly of the congregation of the Israelites. Joshua the son of Nun and Caleb the son of Jephunneh, who were among those who had spied out the land, tore their clothes [as a sign of grief],

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

