Strength is gained in our struggle. It is time to stop being afraid of difficult things.

 Psalm 23 (AMP) 23 The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, to guide and to shield me], I shall not want. He lets me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still and quiet waters. He refreshes and restores my soul (life); He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. Even though I walk through the [sunless] [a]valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort and console me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You have anointed and refreshed my head with [b]oil; My cup overflows. Surely goodness and mercy and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, And I shall dwell forever [throughout all my days] in the house and in the presence of the Lord.

Jesus called himself a shepherd. God uses natural things to make a spiritual point. As a shepherd, Jesus takes care of us and over his sheep. We are the sheep. Sheep need constant attention. Sheep are not the brightest bulb in the tanning bed, they are stubborn, and just wander around.

It’ is not always easy to follow God because sometimes it seems like he asks us to do pretty difficult things. We must remember that everything that God leads us to do is for our own good. Even though at the time things are difficult it will get easier. The more we resist following the shepherd the more difficult that our life can be. Strength is gained in our struggle. It is time to stop being afraid of difficult things.

Sheep have a lot of wool and need to be sheared. When we have too much wool – it is like we have more than we can handle in life. We have to be sheared just like those sheep do with things that will allow us to handle what we need to handle in life. We are sheared by going through some of the difficult things that we go through – and we make it through learning a lesson. Just as the wool grows back on the sheep, we have situations that come forward again that we need to handle – with each new situation, we shear off the things that keep us from growing.

John 15:1-2Amplified Bible (AMP) 15 “[a]I am the true Vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away; and every branch that continues to bear fruit, He [repeatedly] prunes, so that it will bear more fruit [even richer and finer fruit].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

