Having peace with yourself is the result of making right choices for your life

Psalm 23 (AMP) 23 The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, to guide and to shield me], I shall not want. He lets me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still and quiet waters. He refreshes and restores my soul (life); He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. Even though I walk through the [sunless] [a]valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort and console me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You have anointed and refreshed my head with [b]oil; My cup overflows. Surely goodness and mercy and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, And I shall dwell forever [throughout all my days] in the house and in the presence of the Lord.

To be led in the paths of righteousness and to grow we have to be willing to grow and change. Sheep stay where they are at if the shepherd does not move them. Sheep need to be moved regularly to be healthy. We are just like those sheep. We cannot stay where we are at and expect to progress. It is time to move on!

God wants us to move when he says move and stay when he says stay. Sometimes we want to stay when he says move and we want to move when he says stay. When we do not stop and follow His lead that is when we begin to lose peace. When the place we are no longer gives us or others benefit then it is time to move and change. It is important that we grow, and the only way we grow is to keep moving and following God’s lead in our life.

The path of the righteous is being in the right place at the right time doing the right thing. It is not about us being where we need to be for our benefit but being where God can use us the most. The question is are we going to choose to do things the right way or our way?

If God is trying to push you to do something different then it is time to follow the lead of the Holy Spirit. Don’t live life wondering what would have happened if you made different choices in life. It’s okay to make a few mistakes, but at least dip your toe in the water if you feel like God is asking you to get your feet wet with something new.

It is a nagging feeling to know that you are not doing what you should be doing in life. Make choices to follow God’s lead and do what is right because it is the right thing to do. Just because we are doing the right thing it does not mean we will not go through difficulty. We will experience difficulty but we can trust God in the valley as much as we can trust him on the mountain top. When you do that you will experience great peace with yourself. Having peace with yourself is the result of making right choices for your life.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

