Each day we have an opportunity to make a new mistake – and likely each day we will make one

Ephesians 2:8-9 (AMP) For it is by grace [God’s remarkable compassion and favor drawing you to Christ] that you have been saved [actually delivered from judgment and given eternal life] through faith. And this [salvation] is not of yourselves [not through your own effort], but it is the [undeserved, gracious] gift of God; not as a result of [your] works [nor your attempts to keep the Law], so that no one will [be able to] boast or take credit in any way [for his salvation].

Most of us have had times in our lives where we just felt like we could not go on anymore – life and the things in life just seemed too overwhelming. It is at times like those where we can lean on Christ and ask God for His grace to help us to get through what it is we need to get through.

We are saved by grace through faith. God’s grace is the power of God coming into our lives to enable to do the things we need to do. We are never going to do the things we need to do perfectly, but thank goodness that grace is available to us.

We are dead to sin. We may not feel dead to sin, but we are dead to sin. I can always try to do well but if I keep God out of my trying I will likely fail. When I go to God and am honest with Him about what I am dealing with He will give me the grace to accomplish what I need to do. God will enable us to do things we could never do alone.

Grace is not an excuse to live a sloppy life and get by with it. Grace is the power to not have to live that way. When we have a deep relationship with God we just want to please Him. No matter how many times we fall down, God will pick us back up. God is never mad at us for making mistakes – he loves us unconditionally. When we make a mistake, we must get up and lean on God to help us do better next time around.

Each day we have an opportunity to make a new mistake – and likely each day we will make one. When that happens the best thing we can do for ourselves is to own our mistake, go to God with honestly and ask Him to help us. Accept the grace God offers and run your race!

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

