Let go of the poisonous emotions that keep you bondage

Ephesians 4:29-31 (AMP) 29 Do not let unwholesome [foul, profane, worthless, vulgar] words ever come out of your mouth, but only such speech as is good for building up others, according to the need and the occasion, so that it will be a blessing to those who hear [you speak]. 30 And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God [but seek to please Him], by whom you were sealed and marked [branded as God’s own] for the day of redemption [the final deliverance from the consequences of sin]. 31 Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor [perpetual animosity, resentment, strife, fault-finding] and slander be put away from you, along with every kind of malice [all spitefulness, verbal abuse, malevolence]. 

When we grieve the Holy Spirit we feel the grief. If we seem sad all the time it is possible that we may be grieving the Holy Spirit and we do not even know it. Anything that God tells us to do is for our good. Obedience is tough, but it is worth it.

1 Thessalonians 5:19 (AMP) 19 Do not quench [subdue, or be unresponsive to the working and guidance of] the [Holy] Spirit.

We need to let go of the poisonous emotions that keep us in bondage. It becomes easier to forgive others when we realize all of the things that God has forgiven us for.

Ephesians 3:16 (AMP) 16 May He grant you out of the riches of His glory, to be strengthened and spiritually energized with power through His Spirit in your inner self, [indwelling your innermost being and personality],

Wouldn’t it be great to have a Spirit-filled personality? We can ask God to continually keep us filled with a spirit-filled personality. Each day, I need to fill up with the Spirit Filled personality. I have to focus on prayer and devotion each day to get my day started. The world is a tough place and it is tough to stay focused on doing right when everything seems wrong on the outside. I need the presence of the Holy Spirit in my life in order to behave right each day. Each day I fall a little short, but I have at least made the effort.

God works through people – and that includes our personality. When the Holy Spirit is in our life it should be seen in our personality. Christians are not impressing the world too much these days, and I don’t think it is all the devil – sometimes it is the behavior that we display as Christians.

Ephesians 3:19-20 (AMP) 19 and [that you may come] to know [practically, through personal experience] the love of Christ which far surpasses [mere] knowledge [without experience], that you may be filled up [throughout your being] to all the fullness of God [so that you may have the richest experience of God’s presence in your lives, completely filled and flooded with God Himself]. 20 Now to Him who is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly more than all that we dare ask or think [infinitely beyond our greatest prayers, hopes, or dreams], according to His power that is at work within us,

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

