When we run from something it means it has power over us

John 16:13 (AMP) 13 But when He, the Spirit of Truth, comes, He will guide you into all the truth [full and complete truth]. For He will not speak on His own initiative, but He will speak whatever He hears [from the Father—the message regarding the Son], and He will disclose to you what is to come [in the future].

Most of us go to God because we want help and we need recovery. God heals us from the inside out. We need the Holy Spirit as we are growing in Christ because it will guide us to living the way we want to live our life. Life is hard enough just trying to make good decisions and behaving well – but how great that we have a helper and teacher to guide us along our journey.

In order to be free from certain things in our life we have to confront them and work through those things. We cannot run from things that are unpleasant for us to face. When we run from something it means it has power over us. We can face and confront and work through things that control us and work through them. The great news is we do not have to work through that pain alone because we have a comforter who will work through those things with us.

Recovery takes a little time, but one step at a time the Holy Spirit will guide us into truth that will set us free. It may seem impossible to recover from some things but we must remember that all things are possible with God.

Matthew 19:26 (AMP) 26 But Jesus looked at them and said, “With people [as far as it depends on them] it is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

