Never give up when you can see the finish line

Genesis 37:18-20 (AMP)18 And when they saw him far off, even before he came near to them, they conspired to kill him. 19 And they said one to another, See, here comes this dreamer and master of dreams. 20 So come on now, let us kill him and throw his body into some pit; then we will say [to our father], Some wild and ferocious animal has devoured him; and we shall see what will become of his dreams!

Quitting should not be our option. We may feel like giving up but rather than give up let’s get up and press-on to live the life God wants us to live. We are never too old or too young to pursue our dreams and goals. Having goals are important. They help us to get up and do something. When you have goals and dreams someone will always try to throw you in a pit! 

Genesis 41:39-42 (AMP) 39 And Pharaoh said to Joseph, Forasmuch as [your] God has shown you all this, there is nobody as intelligent and discreet and understanding and wise as you are. 40 You shall have charge over my house, and all my people shall be governed according to your word [with reverence, submission, and obedience]. Only in matters of the throne will I be greater than you are. 41 Then Pharaoh said to Joseph, See, I have set you over all the land of Egypt. 42 And Pharaoh took off his [signet] ring from his hand and put it on Joseph’s hand, and arrayed him in [official] vestments of fine linen and put a gold chain about his neck;

Joseph started out with a dream, was thrown into a pit, and ended up with gold chains around his neck. There’s a lot Joseph went through between the time he was thrown into the pit until he came out with Pharaoh’s favor. It is not the beginning or end of the dream we need to learn about, but rather, what we need to do when we are in the middle.

Sometimes we feel like we will never reach our goal and we wonder why things are not going the way we wish they would. Could it be that we are not willing to do what we need to do to see the glory we want to see? The important thing to remember is to never give up when you can see the finish line. It is easy to give up in the middle.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

