No matter who we are, where we are at, or what we have been through it is never too late to begin again.

John 10:10 (AMP)10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it [a]overflows).

Life is tough. Every day is a new opportunity to start over. It is never too late for a new beginning. We can get past our past. Never give up! It is so easy to give up. We are anointed by God to not give up. Jesus came so we can have and enjoy life. If we are not enjoying life, then there is something out of balance in our life. When we have a relationship with God and choose not to give up then we will succeed at what God wants us to succeed at in life. No matter who we are, where we are at, or what we have been through it is never too late to begin again.

We all have regrets in life. Don’t let your regrets keep you from moving forward in life. Live life aggressively and do what you need to do to enjoy and appreciate life. It is your responsibility to make the right decisions to enjoy your life.

Moses was called to lead a nation – that was a fresh start for him. He was in the wilderness for 40 years before he saw the burning bush. He made the right decision, followed God’s direction and led many. Moses could have ignored God but he didn’t. Just as Moses had a fresh start, so can we.

The thing is we never run out of chances to begin again. Every single day is a new opportunity. It is never too late to try no matter what our age is. If you fail you can choose to try again or give up and live with regret. Giving up is easy, but the feeling of regret is lasting and can hang onto us for a very long time. When you fail at something, no need to give up when things seem too difficult, just learn from what you lived, and try again.

It is time for us to let our past be in the past, whether it is from 10 years ago or yesterday. What is past is past – we cannot change the past, but we can change our future. Our history is not our destiny. Our history is a great teacher. Learn from your mistakes to help you become a person of greatness. If you do not know where you came from it might be tough to set the direction to where you want to go.

It may even be helpful to take time and reflect on your past to see how far you have come or to even map out where you would like to be compared to where you have been in life. Reflection can really help to set our mind and guide us in the direction we would like to go. Refuse to give up and hang on to hope no matter what is going on in your life. We all have a past but the great news is, we all have a future.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

