Knowledge is a great thing but if we do not know God we can be brilliant, yet miserable.

Ephesians 1:17-19 (AMP) 17 [For I always pray to] the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, that He may grant you a spirit of wisdom and revelation [of insight into mysteries and secrets] in the [deep and intimate] knowledge of Him, 18 By having the eyes of your heart flooded with light, so that you can know and understand the hope to which He has called you, and how rich is His glorious inheritance in the saints (His set-apart ones), 19 And [so that you can know and understand] what is the immeasurable and unlimited and surpassing greatness of His power in and for us who believe, as demonstrated in the working of His mighty strength,

Knowledge is a great thing but if we do not know God we can be brilliant, yet miserable. Educating yourself with the word of God is great, but it can become an area of pride and turn us all into judges. The question is do you act out what you know? That takes more than knowledge of God, it takes relationship with God. It is awesome to have knowledge and relationship.

God will teach us to be sensitive to know what is going on in our inner life. We have to learn to be led by the Holy Spirit and the best way we learn to do so is by making a few mistakes. Sometimes we can pick out an outfit for the day and we are just uncomfortable in it all day long. We were prompted when we got dressed it may not be the best outfit to wear. God prompts us similarly with things we should or should not be doing. Then when we do it anyway we end up uncomfortable.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knowledge is a great thing but if we do not know God we can be brilliant, yet miserable.

  1. SHUTTHATNEGATIVENOISEOFF! says:

    So true, great post! Blessings, Emma

Leave a Reply

