When we do not deal with issues in life, they deal with us

Acts 7:29-34 (AMP) 29 At that reply Moses sought safety by flight and he was an exile and an alien in the country of Midian, where he became the father of two sons. 30 And when forty years had gone by, there appeared to him in the wilderness (desert) of Mount Sinai an angel, in the flame of a burning bramblebush. 31 When Moses saw it, he was astonished and marveled at the sight; but when he went close to investigate, there came to him the voice of the Lord, saying, 32 I am the God of your forefathers, the God of Abraham and of Isaac and of Jacob. And Moses trembled and was so terrified that he did not venture to look. 33 Then the Lord said to him, Remove the sandals from your feet, for the place where you are standing is holy ground and worthy of veneration. 34 Because I have most assuredly seen the abuse and oppression of My people in Egypt and have heard their sighing and groaning, I have come down to rescue them. So, now come! I will send you back to Egypt [as My messenger].

It is so easy to run away from our problems. It is easy to run away from hard things – difficult people, difficult work, pain, grief. We even run from ourselves, the truth, and our past. God wants us to live courageously and not run any longer. It can be so much easier at the time to avoid difficult things in life. But sweeping things under the rug can be dangerous. Just because we avoid something, it does not mean it does not exist. Because God is with us we can face anything we need to face in life.

Instead of running, we can learn to stand still and see the salvation of the Lord. Whatever we run from, God will take us back to that place and deal with it so we can heal and grow. We will always have opportunity at one time or another to face the things we are running from. Confronting our fears can be very scary. We cannot run our entire lives from our problems and expect to live a victorious life. We cannot let people and situations steal our life and manipulate and control our lives. When we do not deal with issues in life, they deal with us.

God will let us know what the right time to confront issues. God will show us what we need to deal with so we can get well. When we get to the place of confronting our issues, it opens a door of freedom for us. It means we no longer let our issues control our lives. How can we possibly be free from something that holds us back if we do not confront it? The only thing that makes fear go away is when we confront it. We are going to feel fear – that is natural.

Isaiah 41:10 (AMP) 10 Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

