We are blessed when we are content right where we are at

Matthew 5:5 (AMP) Blessed (happy, blithesome, joyous, [a]spiritually prosperous—[b]with life-joy and satisfaction in God’s favor and salvation, regardless of their outward conditions) are the meek (the mild, patient, long-suffering), for they shall inherit the earth!

The meek are powerful. Blessed are the meek. Being happy no matter what your circumstances are is a blessing. A meek person is similar to a humble person. Meekness can be a difficult attitude to obtain for someone with my personality type. It is hard for me to want God to defend me rather than me defend myself if I have been wrongfully accused. There are times when it is right for me to tell my side of the story but when you consider Jesus – he never defended himself, he let his actions do so.

A meek person will not do something about a situation even if they could when they know that is what God wants them to do. The key is listening to the lead of God and that can be difficult when someone is accusing us of doing something we have not done. Meekness is strength under control. It means we have the ability to do something but we don’t do it if it is not something God wants us to do. I could certainly tell people off when they hurt me or I can let God be my vindicator.

We are supposed to bless our enemies not curse them. We do not need to tell everyone the wrong someone has done to us and ruin their reputation. It is so hard not to tell the wrong others have done because we want sympathy and comfort. This is a really hard area for me personally in life. It is truly a struggle. The attitude I have for defending my character is not necessarily a Godly attitude. Although I know where I want to be, I know God will help me in this area get to where I want to be.

Meekness is not necessarily something that you come by easy. It is hard to not tell someone off when you want to. Meekness is strength under control – it is not weakness. It means we are in control of our emotions and we have the strength not to react the way we want to. Getting along with people may be one of the most difficult things we have to do in life.

A meek person knows how to be content in every situation. No matter what our circumstances are we have the power of God in us to adjust to them and make the best of it. If things in life are out of control, you might as well enjoy it. We can learn to enjoy where we are at on the way to where we are going. We have the power to wait and to be happy while we are waiting to see change in life.

We are blessed when we are content right where we are at.

Philippians 4:12-13 (AMP) 12 I know how to be abased and live humbly in straitened circumstances, and I know also how to enjoy plenty and live in abundance. I have learned in any and all circumstances the secret of facing every situation, whether well-fed or going hungry, having a sufficiency and enough to spare or going without and being in want. 13 I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who [a]infuses inner strength into me; I am [b]self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

