Stick to doing what is good, even when it is difficult and one day, you will say it was worth it

Luke 6:38 (AMP) 38 Give, and [gifts] will be given to you; good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over, will they pour [a]into [the pouch formed by] the bosom [of your robe and used as a bag]. For with the measure you deal out [with the measure you use when you confer benefits on others], it will be measured back to you.

By nature we are selfish and self-centered. We were born that way. God is a giver and would like for us to learn how to look for opportunities to bless others. Giving can become natural to us. We can learn to look forward to making others happy. It might take a while to get there for some of us, but we can get there.

In the bible there is a law of sowing and reaping. Some call it Karma. What you do for others comes back to you. When we do good things for others, good things come back to us. In fact Luke 6:38 says that God will pour out the blessings for us and the measure we use when we help others will be measured back to us.

Sometimes when we do well, it takes a while for something good to come back to us. The result is not always immediate. It like planting a seed – we have to give it water and sunlight on a regular basis for it to grow into a beautiful plant. Just like when we do something good for someone, we have to give it time to grow with continued behavior of doing good to others. We also have to understand the condition of our heart when we are giving. If we are giving out of obligation, rather than from the goodness of our heart then the seed we are planting to grow may not be one that will produce a great harvest.

Sometimes we are in a season of trials and no matter what happens it seems as if bad things are happening around us and to us. At that time it is especially important to continue to do what you know is right, continue blessing others, continue blessing others, and don’t let life knock you down. When you can sow good seeds in the middle of a trial you are sowing for your future harvest.

Stick to doing what is good, even when it is difficult and one day, you will say it was worth it.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

