Reading the Word and seeing how it would be a word for someone else is not helping us to grow spiritually

John 4:24 (AMP) 24 God is a Spirit (a spiritual Being) and those who worship Him must worship Him in spirit and in truth (reality).

We all want to be free but we are not all good about facing truth. Truth is the way things really are – not how we wish things would be but the reality from God’s point of view. Truth is a central theme in the bible. The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of truth and we as children of God belong in the truth.

We can be free when we face the truth. God wants to do things for us and He wants us to be happy. In addition to that, God wants us to be partners with Him so He can work through us to be a witness to other people.

Facing the truth will allow us to grow spiritually. In order to grow spiritually we will need to study the bible a bit and understand how to apply it to our lives. When we start to study the bible, it will little by little reveal the truth to us. At first, we start to apply the bible to someone else’s life, but eventually, we learn that we need to apply it to our own life.

Reading the Word and seeing how it would be a word for someone else is not helping us to grow spiritually, but reading the word and seeing how it is a word for ourselves will help us to grow. Unfortunately growing does not happen overnight, but rather will happen little by little. God could not reveal to us every area we need to grow or we would just be overwhelmed. He knows the right time to reveal areas we need to grow, but it is up to us to listen to the promptings He gives us in areas we need to grow. How can we bring Godly correction to others when we have not corrected our own faults?

John 8:31-32 (AMP) 31 So Jesus said to those Jews who had believed in Him, If you abide in My word [hold fast to My teachings and live in accordance with them], you are truly My disciples. 32 And you will know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

