Even when we give up on God, He will not give up on us

Psalm 139 O Lord, you have searched me [thoroughly] and have known me.

Jeremiah 1:5 (AMP) Before I formed you in the womb I knew [and] approved of you [as My chosen instrument], and before you were born I separated and set you apart, consecrating you; [and] I appointed you as a prophet to the nations. 

God knows us and chooses us on purpose. God sees the beginning as well as the end. God knows everything we will do wrong and still wants to love us the way we are. We love our children unconditionally. We may not like their behavior, but we certainly love them. God loves us even more than that. God’s love is for each and every one of us no matter what mistakes we have made and what mistakes we will make in the future. God will never leave us alone or give up on us. Even when we give up on God, He will not give up on us. 

A lot of times we have no idea what we are doing in life and what God is doing in our life The key is to never give up on God because God is never going to give up on us. God knows when we were going to be born, what we are going to do before we do it and how our life will end. God is there to comfort us through good days and bad days. God is with us.

Guilt can make us behave in ways that we don’t want to. All of us make mistakes. Do not let your mistakes keep you from getting into relationship with God. God loves us, God forgives us, and God wants us to be in relationship with Him. God loves you and has you on his mind all of the time. Not matter what mess we have made in life, God can use us, mess and all and use it to help others. God is an awesome God that can do wonderful things with our broken pieces. When we gather up our broken pieces and give them to God – He will make some pretty amazing things out of those broken pieces.

Psalm 139 O Lord, you have searched me [thoroughly] and have known me. You know my downsitting and my uprising; You understand my thought afar off. You sift and search out my path and my lying down, and You are acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word in my tongue [still unuttered], but, behold, O Lord, You know it altogether. You have beset me and shut me in—behind and before, and You have laid Your hand upon me. Your [infinite] knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high above me, I cannot reach it. Where could I go from Your Spirit? Or where could I flee from Your presence? If I ascend up into heaven, You are there; if I make my bed in Sheol (the place of the dead), behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the morning or dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, 1Even there shall Your hand lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. 11 If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me and the night shall be [the only] light about me, 12 Even the darkness hides nothing from You, but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You. 13 For You did form my inward parts; You did knit me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I will confess and praise You for You are fearful and wonderful and for the awful wonder of my birth! Wonderful are Your works, and that my inner self knows right well. 15 My frame was not hidden from You when I was being formed in secret [and] intricately and curiously wrought [as if embroidered with various colors] in the depths of the earth [a region of darkness and mystery]. 16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance, and in Your book all the days [of my life] were written before ever they took shape, when as yet there was none of them. 17 How precious and weighty also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! 18 If I could count them, they would be more in number than the sand. When I awoke, [could I count to the end] I would still be with You. 19 If You would [only] slay the wicked, O God, and the men of blood depart from me— 20 Who speak against You wickedly, Your enemies who take Your name in vain! 21 Do I not hate them, O Lord, who hate You? And am I not grieved and do I not loathe those who rise up against You? 22 I hate them with perfect hatred; they have become my enemies. 23 Search me [thoroughly], O God, and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts! 24 And see if there is any wicked or hurtful way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

