The world can see and understand stability

Hebrews 12:14 (AMP) 14 Strive to live in peace with everybody and pursue that consecration and holiness without which no one will [ever] see the Lord 

We are to pursue holiness. This means we are serious with our walk with God. It can be tough to distinguish wrong from right these days. There are so many things that the world deems acceptable – even Christians. The way to distinguish is to see if what is being said or done lines up with the Word of God. If it doesn’t then we need to get ourselves in alignment with the Word. The key is recognizing what is right and what is wrong. If we have the desire to do better, then we will do better.

If we are a Christian, we are already holy. We may not be living holy, but we are holy when we receive Christ into our life. We will never live in perfect holiness – the key is to crave and go after living a good life that is acceptable to God. We will never, ever, be perfect so we also need to accept that. But, we can have a better and happier life if we are pursuing the life that God wants for us to live. Living a Godly life does not have to be boring. We can still have fun, dance, go to the movies, wear make-up, etc. We cannot make living godly a set of laws – it’s about living the life God wants us to live and being in relationship with God. When we are in relationship with God, he will tell us what movies to see, what to wear, the proper way to dance, and how to enjoy life. There’s balance in the way we can have fun. Living a holy life is about making a choice in how we live our life.

We have to make sure we know ourselves well enough to know how we will act when faced with temptations. We have to prepare for how we will handle those situations and the pressures around us. We do not want to come across as judgmental and stiff – but living a holy life and enjoy it by our actions. We are an example to the world – do we want that example to be our many words to others on what they should not be doing or do we want that example to be seen by our behavior? It is good to share the word – but we must do it when being led by God and in the right way and at the right time. Everyone is in a different place in life and they are ready to receive certain words at certain times. That is why our behavior as a Christian is so important. The world can see and understand stability. If you remain stable in your ways regardless of your circumstances, then that is a witness.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

