We have to do what is right for us and make right decisions for our personal relationship with God

1 Corinthians 5:9-11Amplified Bible (AMP)I wrote you in my [previous] letter not to associate [closely and habitually] with unchaste (impure) people— 10 Not [meaning of course that you must] altogether shun the immoral people of this world, or the greedy graspers and cheats and thieves or idolaters, since otherwise you would need to get out of the world and human society altogether! 11 But now I write to you not to associate with anyone who bears the name of [Christian] brother if he is known to be guilty of immorality or greed, or is an idolater [whose soul is devoted to any object that usurps the place of God], or is a person with a foul tongue [railing, abusing, reviling, slandering], or is a drunkard or a swindler or a robber. [No] you must not so much as eat with such a person.

We cannot just avoid people in the world. We have to work with and be around Christians and non-Christians on a daily basis. We can however, pay attention to who we are hanging around with on our free time. It’s okay to hang around people who have negative behaviors but we need to be careful to not let their negative behaviors rub off on us. We can have Christian and non-Christian friends with immoral behavior. People compromise all the time whether they are Christians or not. The key is to not let that compromising behavior become something we grow accustomed to. We must keep our standards regardless.

It can become dangerous for us to have a casual attitude toward sin. Society can view things as okay and the courts can even pass laws saying things are okay, but if it is in the bible as sin, then it is sin. It is up to us to live up-right lives and to teach our children to live up-right lives. We have to do what is right for us and make right decisions for our personal relationship with God.

We do not have to get out and preach, preach, preach – (which sounds like judge, judge, judge to non-Christians) all of the time. We can just be the message. We can be the message through our actions and the way we respond. We can be a message by staying stable in an unstable world. Our stability speaks volumes to others who are observing our behavior to see how we will act in situations.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

