We have to learn to not only endure the journey, but enjoy the journey

Hebrews 6:13-19Amplified Bible (AMP) 13 For when God made [His] promise to Abraham, He swore by Himself, since He had no one greater by whom to swear, 14 Saying, Blessing I certainly will bless you and multiplying I will multiply you. 15 And so it was that he [Abraham], having waited long and endured patiently, realized and obtained [in the birth of Isaac as a pledge of what was to come] what God had promised him. 16 Men indeed swear by a greater [than themselves], and with them in all disputes the oath taken for confirmation is final [ending strife]. 17 Accordingly God also, in His desire to show more convincingly and beyond doubt to those who were to inherit the promise the unchangeableness of His purpose and plan, intervened (mediated) with an oath. 18 This was so that, by two unchangeable things [His promise and His oath] in which it is impossible for God ever to prove false or deceive us, we who have fled [to Him] for refuge might have mighty indwelling strength and strong encouragement to grasp and hold fast the hope appointed for us and set before [us]. 19 [Now] we have this [hope] as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul [it cannot slip and it cannot [a]break down under whoever steps out upon it—a hope] that reaches [b]farther and enters into [the very certainty of the Presence] within the veil,

God swore on himself to bless and multiply. That same blessing applies to us that it did to Abraham. The promises of God are for each and every one of us. We inherit the promises of God not just by faith, but by faith and patience. Waiting is part of what we do. We have to learn to not only endure the journey, but enjoy the journey. We all want to re-live things knowing what we know now. We wouldn’t know what we know now if we hadn’t gone through the things we went through in our journey.

God knows the exact right time for us to obtain our blessings. A lot of times we want things but we just do not realize we are not mature enough to handle the things we want. It is better to get the things in God’s timing rather than our own timing. His timing is always perfect. We can have the mindset that we will enjoy our journey while we are waiting for our blessings. The journey is so much more than the destination. The journey teaches us to be strong, faithful individuals.

We lean so much on our feelings. We cannot let fear keep us from stepping out and doing great things in life. Hope allows us to step out in faith and do some pretty great things. We can live in our feeling so much that we never truly experience all that God has for us. We have a world full of people that can do some amazing things on this earth. You are an amazing person and God wants you to do amazing things!

I want all that God has for me but I also know I’m not mature enough to handle all that God has for me in life. All I can do is work at it one day at a time, one trial at a time, and one decision at a time. I will continue to have hope, patience, and faith that God will give me what I need at the exact time I need it.

2 Peter 3:9 (AMP) The Lord does not delay and is not tardy or slow about what He promises, according to some people’s conception of slowness, but He is long-suffering (extraordinarily patient) toward you, not desiring that any should perish, but that all should turn to repentance.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

