We can change our whole day or ruin someone’s day just by the words we speak

John 14:30 (AMP) 30 I will not talk with you much more, for the prince (evil genius, ruler) of the world is coming. And he has no claim on Me. [He has nothing in common with Me; there is nothing in Me that belongs to him, and he has no power over Me.]

There’s a time to keep our mouths closed and there’s a time to speak positive words. I am still learning this and it will likely be a battle for me until the day Jesus calls me home. When we are having a bad day and our mood is less than positive, it may be a good day to keep our mouths closed. Jesus knew it was wise not to talk when he was feeling a lot of pressure. He knew he could not give into the works of the devil by speaking negatively. Sometimes when we know when we are in a place where we have nothing but negative things to say, we need to ask Jesus to help us to keep our mouths closed. That is a really difficult thing to do and it takes self-recognition.

Isaiah 53:7 (AMP) He was oppressed, [yet when] He was afflicted, He was submissive and opened not His mouth; like a lamb that is led to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb, so He opened not His mouth.

Speaking positive words is just as important as not speaking negative words. Words are powerful. Words impact our life and the lives of other. We can choose to reduce the amount of strife in our lives by choosing our words wisely. We can change our whole day or ruin someone’s day just by the words we speak. When we start speaking the Word of God over our lives we will begin to see some pretty awesome things happen. The amount of joy we experience in life is directly related to the words we speak.

Proverbs 18:21 (AMP) 21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and they who indulge in it shall eat the fruit of it [for death or life].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

