We can control ourselves if we want to

Romans 16:20(NIV) 20 The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet. The grace of our Lord Jesus be with you. 

One way to resist the devil is to stay in peace at all times. The devil does everything he can to upset us and get us out of relationship with God. The best thing we can do is remain peaceful regardless of the storms we are experiencing in life. We must know that in a middle of a storm that God is working everything out for our good. Just because we can’t see what He’s doing, it does not mean that he’s not working to make things work out. Basically we have a choice, we can spend our life being frantic about everything, or we can choose to have peace about things. We do not have to get upset every time something goes wrong in life. We can control ourselves if we want to.

Psalm 94:12-13 (AMP) 12 Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is the man whom You discipline and instruct, O Lord, and teach out of Your law, 13 That You may give him power to keep himself calm in the days of adversity, until the [inevitable] pit of corruption is dug for the wicked.

Discipline from God is an act of love He has for us. We are blessed when we go through trials with God. God will give us power during adversity. That power is to control our actions and remain peaceful. We must believe deep down that God will always take care of us in every situation. Always. It may not be in the way we think it should be, but He takes care of us in a way that is best for us.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

