Don’t use your past as an excuse to stay where you are at

Isaiah 61:7 (AMP) Instead of your [former] shame you shall have a twofold recompense; instead of dishonor and reproach [your people] shall rejoice in their portion. Therefore in their land they shall possess double [what they had forfeited]; everlasting joy shall be theirs.

When you have hope it releases you from thoughts of negativity and doubt in your life. When you are full of hope you expect amazing things to happen. You also recognize the little things that God is doing rather than overlook them in life because you are waiting for something great to happen. When we start to feel more hopeful in life, we have to know that the Devil will come and attack us so we feel hopeless. That’s exactly how the devil wants us to feel – hopeless. God is going to do something amazing every day.

There is nothing negative about God – he is full of love, confidence, faith, hope, and love. God has a good plan for each and every one of us and it is never too late to begin again. It doesn’t matter what our past was, we are forgiven. It doesn’t matter where we are today, God will get us through it. When we sin tomorrow and we realize it and repent, guess what, we are forgiven for our future sins. We have to live life knowing we will make mistakes and sin. We also have to have confidence knowing that God still loves us regardless of our mistakes. If he didn’t expect for us to make mistakes, he never would have sent Jesus. Don’t use your past as an excuse to stay where you are at and remain hopeless in life. You are not hopeless, you are hopeful. You have a God who loves you enough to send his son to die for you.

In order to progress and be hopeful there may be things we need to forgive and forget about in our past. We can’t change it so forget about it. What we can change is the hopeless attitude we have had for years about our past and our current situation and have an attitude of hope. The way out of any prison of past bondages and negative bondages is to have hope.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

