We cannot stop negative thoughts but we can choose not to act on them

Psalm 71:5 (AMP) For You are my hope; O Lord God, You are my trust from my youth and the source of my confidence.

We talk a lot about faith in the Christian world but we don’t talk a lot about hope. We have to have hope. Without hope it may seem that there is nothing significant that we are living for. Hope is having expectation. Godly hope is having expectation that God will do great things for us and knowing the promises of God are for us. What are you expecting God to do in your life?

Hope is about the unseen – things we cannot see and we hope for things we do not have. Hope is the happy anticipation of something good – thinking and knowing that something good is going to happen – to you and to your family. Hope is having a positive attitude. A hopeful person refuses to be negative. It doesn’t mean that negative things do not happen, but it means that you choose to remain positive in a negative situation. That means not speaking and acting negatively in a bad situation.

Any one of us can decide to be hopeful. We do not have to wait for a special feeling to be hopeful. If we constantly give into how we feel we will not progress much. Sometimes we have to go against how we feel and do the thing that we know is right for us in the long run. It may seem impossible to have hope when everything around us is bad – but we are partners with God and all things are possible with God. Anyone can decide to be hopeful. The first step to turning things around in our bad situation is to change our attitude about our situation.

Romans 12:12 (AMP) 12 Rejoice and exult in hope; be steadfast and patient in suffering and tribulation; be constant in prayer. 

You may not be able to change the storms around you but you can change your hope and attitude about the storms in life. Hope remembers that God works all things out for good in our lives. You can decide today if you will turn your life around if you decide to stop being negative. We cannot stop negative thoughts but we can choose not to act on them.

Zechariah 9:12 (AMP) 12 Return to the stronghold [of security and prosperity], you prisoners of hope; even today do I declare that I will restore double your former prosperity to you.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

